Enrolmy | Tim Bray Theatre Company - Booking Calendar for Drama Classes and Annual Performance 5-7yrs Wednesday Term 3 2020 Browns Bay
  Tim Bray Theatre Company

Drama Classes and Annual Performance 5-7yrs Wednesday Term 3 2020 Browns Bay

Browns Bay, Auckland

Wed, 22 Jul 2020 to Wed, 23 Sep 2020

4:00pm - 5:00pm

Age 5 to 7

About This Activity

Activity Details

East Coast Bays Community Centre | 2 Glen Road, Browns Bay, Auckland

$175.00 for 13 sessions | 8 places remaining

Run by Tim Bray Theatre Company

In Term 3 students will be working towards their Annual Performance at The PumpHouse Theatre, Takapuna. Attendance is vital for the tech rehearsal on Sunday Sept 13 and the dress rehearsal and performance on Sunday Sept 20. Please put these dates in your diary now (exact times to be confirmed).

******************************************

Tim Bray Youth Theatre tutors host each class with members being introduced to a range of theatre techniques. Occasional guest tutors workshop their specialist skills for classes - skills such as movement, improvisation, voice, costume, lighting or set design from regular tutors and designers affiliated with Tim Bray Theatre Company.

Each term students are invited to attend a rehearsal of the current Tim Bray Theatre Company's stage show to watch professional actors at work. In Term 1 there will be an opportunity for parents to attend an open class to see the students at work. At the end of Term 3, each Tim Bray Youth Theatre class will present a performance for family and friends. Finally in Term 4, the students will host a fun final class for the year at which family members will be invited to have a go at some of the exercises the students enjoy.


East Coast Bays Community Centre | 2 Glen Road, Browns Bay, Auckland

Activity Details

Activity Highlights

  • Annual Youth Theatre Performance at The PumpHouse Theatre on Sunday 20 Sept (plus dress rehearsal on Sunday 13 Sept). Times TBC
  • Friday 18 Sept, 4-5.10pm: Watch rehearsal of "Greedy Cat" by Joy Cowley @ The PumpHouse. Includes Q & A with cast and crew
  • 10 Classes + Friday Rehearsal Viewing

What to bring

  • Water bottle
  • Imagination and Enthusiasm

What to wear

  • Clothing comfortable to move in
Booking Form

Your Booking

This activity runs on these dates and times:

July 2020 to August 2020

  • Wednesday, 22 July 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 29 July 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 5 August 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 12 August 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 19 August 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 26 August 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)

September 2020

  • Wednesday, 2 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 9 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Sunday, 13 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 16 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Friday, 18 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:10pm)
  • Sunday, 20 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 23 September 2020 (4:00pm to 5:00pm)

Activity fees:

Session name

Total

Browns Bay Wed 5-7yrs

$175.00

This activity does not have any addons

Total Fees (per child)

Item

Qty

Price

Total

No sessions have been selected.

Fees per child = $0.00 NZD

Terms & Conditions

We're progressing you to the next step...

Please wait while we process your booking - it may take some time.

Please DO NOT refresh your browser or leave this page.