Enrolmy | TechLeap - Booking Calendar for Hillcrest Club: Creative Electronics (Term 4)

Bookings Closed

Sorry, bookings are now closed for this activity.

  TechLeap

Hillcrest Club: Creative Electronics (Term 4)

Hillcrest, Hamilton
Bookings Closed

Thu, 17 Oct 2019 to Thu, 12 Dec 2019

3:45pm - 5:15pm

Age 10 to 16

About This Activity

Activity Details

Berkley Normal Middle School | 26 Berkley Avenue, Hillcrest, Hamilton

$144.00 for 9 sessions | 12 places remaining

Run by TechLeap

This term we'll be getting creative, making innovative projects with micro:bits! We'll also dive deeper into electronics, looking at fabrication techniques, unmaking everyday electronic products, and building on our Term 3 knowledge. This class is NOT for beginners!

COST: $16/wk (paid termly) + $15 materials fee. Support available if needed.

Pay before the end of Term 3 (Sat 28 Sep) to go into the draw to win a MINI-DRONE!

NOTE: We're BYOD (laptop or tablet) - let us know if you need support with this.

PS: Students must already have a Micro:bit Electronics Kit and have done our beginners course.

Science
Technology
Engineering
Arts
Maths


Berkley Normal Middle School | 26 Berkley Avenue, Hillcrest, Hamilton

We are located in the Design Room; entrance is through the Food Tech Room (#4), and after hours access is from the Berkley Ave side only - see http://www.berkley.school.nz/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Berkley-Campus-Map-2.jpg

Sorry, bookings are currently closed.
Activity Details

Activity Highlights

  • Build an autonomous vehicle!
  • Learn to solder
  • Dive deeper into electronics!

What to bring

  • Device (tablet, laptop, chromebook etc) and charger
  • Covered Shoes

This activity runs on these dates and times:

October 2019 to November 2019

  • Thursday, 17 October 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 24 October 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 31 October 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 7 November 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)

November 2019 to December 2019

  • Thursday, 14 November 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 21 November 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 28 November 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 5 December 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)
  • Thursday, 12 December 2019 (3:45pm to 5:15pm)