Enrolmy | Greenhithe School - Booking Calendar for Netball Year 5 & 6

Bookings Closed

Sorry, bookings are now closed for this activity.

  Greenhithe School

Netball Year 5 & 6

Northcote, Auckland
Bookings Closed

Wed, 1 May 2019 to Wed, 21 Aug 2019

4:00pm - 7:00pm

Age 9 to 11

About This Activity

Activity Details

Barfoot & Thompson Netball Centre | 44 Northcote Rd, Northcote, Auckland

$80.00 for 17 sessions | Unlimited places available

Run by Greenhithe School

Welcome to the 2019 netball season! Below is an outline of the season.

Years 1-4 play at Pinehurst School on a Saturday with games played from 8-45am until mid-afternoon.
Year 5 & 6 children play at Netball North Harbour Headquarters, Onewa Road, Northcote on a Wednesday after school. The first round of games begins at 4pm with the last round at 6pm.

Competition begins in Term 2 and runs through to the end of Term 3. Trainings are decided on by the coach of the team – they can be before/after school or during a lunchtime. Fees will be $80 which includes $15 for the hireage of our dresses.

We will be holding trials for Years 3-6 children during school time so there is no conflict with other activities children may have after school. Dates will be confirmed shortly. Year 1 & 2’s will be placed with friends.

Can you also please indicate if you are interested in coaching/umpiring/managing. We need parents filling these important roles. Each team needs to provide an umpire – if we cannot find coaches or umpires, then unfortunately your child may not be able to play. If you don’t feel confident doing a job by yourself, maybe you could buddy up with someone else and share the role. Netball North Harbour offer free Coaching and Umpiring Sessions which are invaluable. If you are coaching or umpiring, it is compulsory for you to attend one of these sessions – you have four nights to choose from. I will let you know the dates as soon as I have them.

If you have any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact me.


Sharon Hilton-Jones
Netball Co-ordinator
sharonh@greenhithe.school.nz





Barfoot & Thompson Netball Centre | 44 Northcote Rd, Northcote, Auckland

Sorry, bookings are currently closed.
Activity Details

What to bring

  • Netball uniform
  • Water bottle
  • Suitable footwear
  • Hair ties

This activity runs on these dates and times:

May 2019 to June 2019

  • Wednesday, 1 May 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 8 May 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 15 May 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 22 May 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 29 May 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 5 June 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 12 June 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)

June 2019 to August 2019

  • Wednesday, 26 June 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 3 July 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 10 July 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 17 July 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 24 July 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 31 July 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 7 August 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 14 August 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)
  • Wednesday, 21 August 2019 (4:00pm to 7:00pm)