Enrolmy | Creative Matters Art Workshops - Booking Calendar for Matua Ngaru Term 2 Thursday Workshop

Bookings Closed

Sorry, bookings are now closed for this activity.

DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE

  Creative Matters Art Workshops

Matua Ngaru Term 2 Thursday Workshop

Huapai, AUckland
Bookings Closed

Thu, 9 May 2019 to Fri, 5 Jul 2019

3:00pm - 5:00pm

Age 6 to 13

About This Activity

Activity Details

Matua Ngaru School | 47 Gilbransen Rd, Huapai, AUckland

$252.00 for 9 sessions | 2 places remaining

Run by Creative Matters Art Workshops

Using only primary colours and black and white, explore and experiment with the principles of colour making, including tints, shades and tones.

Explore the wonderful landscape paintings of Austrian/NZ artist Friedensreich Hundertwasser.

Design, draw and paint your own large, detailed landscape work with a focus on pattern, shape and colour.

Learn about layering, back painting, overlapping, brush techniques, perspective and consolidate colour making and application skills.


Matua Ngaru School | 47 Gilbransen Rd, Huapai, AUckland

Sorry, bookings are currently closed.
Activity Details

Activity Highlights

  • Explores the creative process in a calm, positive, nurturing environment
  • Encourages creativity and individuality
  • Develops visual arts skills and techniques

What to bring

  • Afternoon tea and a drink
  • Art shirt or apron

This activity runs on these dates and times:

May 2019

  • Thursday, 9 May 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 16 May 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 23 May 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 30 May 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)

June 2019 to July 2019

  • Thursday, 6 June 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 13 June 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 20 June 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 27 June 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)
  • Thursday, 4 July 2019 (3:00pm to 5:00pm)